Urban Sketching Week Day 7

Day 7, May 9, 2021: Your Favourite Thing About Where You Live

A scene from the Baguio City Public Market.

I love the hustle and bustle of the public market here in Baguio. Before the pandemic I would often go here with friends (but mostly alone) to take pictures or buy a thing or two. Vegetables are cheap and fresh. There’s a lot of activity and so many things to buy. I doubt it if I can sketch here one day but I do miss taking photos there. This sketch is based on a photo I took in 2009. I had a difficult time with sketching the people. Do you have any tips?

This is the last prompt for Urban Sketching Week. Thank you to all who organised this event. Please have a look at the links below to see what others have created.

Urban Sketching Week

Urban Sketching Week is an event happening from May 3-9, 2021 which is open to all artists and illustrators. The goal is to explore one’s environment by sketching.

What is your favourite thing about where you live?


RELATED POSTS

CONNECT WITH ME

1 thought on “Urban Sketching Week Day 7

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close